Connect with us

Hey everybody, Ryan Sudol here – I hope you all had a Happy Holiday! The holidays are a time to reflect on what is important in life, and Football Fanatics certainly falls into that category for me. This season marked the last season of the show since I am now moving more into a traditional broadcaster role. Football Fanatics was the source of the most fun I’d ever had in my life! Every single fan, parent and snack shack lady will always hold a special place in my heart. But but before I hang up for good, it’s time to separate the fans from the SUPERFANS as we decided who will be the 2017 All Unruly Fans Section of the Year!

Last year, the format of the All Unruly Fan Section award was a public vote among the top nominees with the Patriots of Lenape Valley emerging the victor. However, this year is going to be just a tad different. Instead of putting it to a fan vote, we at Morris Sussex Sports will be choosing the winners ourselves. Every student section featured on the show in 2017 are in the running! In the coming weeks, we want people from each school featured on the show this year including Sparta, Montville, Mount Olive, High Point, West Morris, Whippany Park, Mountain Lakes, Newton, Pequannock, Jefferson, Par Hills, & Lenape Valley to tell us on social media why your fan section deserves to be named the All Unruly Fan Section of the Year! You can send us a DM on Twitter or Instagram, leave a reply on our posts, leave a comment on our Facebook page – whatever you’d like! After a lengthy consideration, a victor will be chosen and the winning school will receive a framed award that will be placed in the school’s trophy case.

So help us figure out who the best Morris-Sussex fan section was in 2017!

*Here is a clip from our 2016 All Unruly Fan Section Award presentation to Lenape Valley Athletic Director Bob Poggi.

Ryan is Senior Broadcaster & Analyst for Morris Sussex Sports and currently enrolled at William Paterson University for broadcast journalism. Follow him on Instagram and Twitter @birdieguy13

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

29 − 19 =

More in Awards